TBTwenty18

It’s another point in time to go over in the memory of how the past year taught me more about Life, Patience, Hard work, Friendship, Perseverance Disappointments, Failures, Success and a lot more about Love. ❤

CHST Homecoming Class of 1994 Turnover Dance

After all the muscle pains, bone cracking days of practices, gaining mastery of the dance struts and variety of rave formations, the turnover dance ended satisfyingly impressive!

Bonding in Bangkok with My Wayne 

One of the best moments i had in 2018. I had an awesome and the sweetest travel with my son in the land of good eats, bustling local markets, wondrous beaches and awe inspiring temples. The 3-day adventure in Thailand gave us more time to enjoy each other’s company. We were able to visit temples like 

Wat Intraviharn, Golden Mount Wat Saket, ride in the long tail boat at the popular Floating Market, shop and gobble at Chatuchak Market, got a lift from the poor elephants at Chang Puak Camp Damnuensaduak, have an authentic Thai Massage and enjoyed the variety of delectable local Thai dishes. These rare dates are exceptionally special that i will forever hold dearly in my heart.

A Gift from the Heavens – My clearest SKY

I never dream that i would own a dog someday. I am not a pet lover in the first place. But when Sky was brought to me, the first day i met him, i felt that He was given to me for a purpose. I believe all dogs are like that. They know how to fix a person without even saying a word – or a bark.. 🙂

Wayne is going to Aviation School!

So proud of Wayne for passing the entrance exams at WCC Aeronautical & Technological College in Pangasinan. May all your dreams come true, my forever baby! I will always be here to support you..

Theo Jiho ❤

Another blessing from above. Welcome to the world our dear aejeong Theo Jiho! He is Thomas’ little brother. Another BTS member is in the household! 🙂 Annyeonghaseyo!

Meeting the Oldest Mambabatok

The best birthday celebrated by trekking the challenging path to the oldest mambabatok in the mountain village of Buscalan, Kalinga Apayao. It was genuinely an honor to be inked by Apo Whang Od who is known to be the Philippine’s oldest tattoo artist.  It was a treacherous journey joined by daredevil friends and i must say it was all worth the experience. “Manjamanak, Apo!”

Unexpected Award

They say “Give your best to the challenges, and what you get will be even better.”  So grateful for receiving an unexpected award from our North Luzon Zone meeting together with my colleagues. The 2-day assembly was full of knowledge and learning with a combination of bingeing and laughter. With full support, ideas overload and a full stomach we will certainly add value to operations. Way to go, North Luzon Marketistas!

Lupang Hinirang Batch Photo and Videoshoot

Kick off for our Grand Alumni Homecoming. College of the Holy Spirit Class of 1994 will be the host for 2019’s grand event. Had a great day with highschool friends and did the videoshoot for Lupang Hinirang. Location shoots were in Tarlac Recreational Park in San Jose Tarlac and Capas National Shrine.

DUTDUTAN 2018 

Attended the country’s biggest and grandest tattoo expo presented by Tribal Gear Philippines – Dutdutan 2018. Held at the World Trade Center in Pasig Metro Manila, participated by beginners, amateurs and professional tattoo artists from around the globe. It was a huge privilege to come and witness this great event for a frustrated tattoo artist like me. Tattooing has always been my greatest fancy and yet up to this time, i still can’t find the guts and the nerve  to try and pursue this kind of craft. When will i start? Hmmm…  ‘Lemme ink! 🙂

Sky’s First Award

I am one flattered and grateful pet parent to received an award on behalf of my Sky as the Healthiest Pet. It was an activity by Sanyo On Semicon in partnership with Dog Walkers Club of Tarlac. 

It was such an inspiring experience for me because it was my first time to attend a pet show. 

I was able to meet with other pet parent and learned few tips on proper care and was able to fiddle around with other pets. The show was participated mostly by dogs of different breeds, cats and a pet piglet,too!

ALMA MATER VIDEOSHOOT

Another assembly attended by batchmates for our Alma Mater videoshoot. This was held at the College of the Holy Spirit Highschool grounds. This is another part of the 

preparation for the Alumni Homecoming.

GRANTED!

One of my most unforgettable moment in 2018.  This is the day when i gathered all my courage, stability and high spirits to finally take my US Visa interview. 

It was a tough ordeal for me during the preparation process. I will definitely write a separate 

blog about this experience but one thing i learned for sure is we can do everything that has been worked towards in our hearts. It just takes a little hardwork, honesty and a lot of faith. 

Throwback 2018 has been a rollercoaster ride. Distinctive circumstances has helped me to understand new perspectives and at the same time upheld me to become a better person. What is more, i am inevitably pleased for everything that was given to me whether good or bad. Terrible things taught me to be greathearted and be tougher, pleasant things taught me to completely enjoy life and continually be grateful.

Leave a comment